Randy Crawford: Vocal Album - Wise Publications

Randy Crawford: Vocal Album

von Wise Publications

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2014-04-03
  • Genre: Musik

Inhalt / Beschreibung

Randy Crawford's unique blend of jazz, soul, R&B and pop has brought her international fame for over 50 years. Born in Macon, Georgia, she performed at home and abroad in her teenage years and then used New York as a launch pad for a career based on her eclectic musical taste and her quite extraordinary voice.

This collection of some of Randy Crawford's best-known songs covers her early jazz stylings, the crossover work that saw her refresh songs by Bob Dylan and Tony Joe White, and her career-spanning work with legendary pianist Joe Sample.

Each piece is arranged for either Piano, Voice and Guitar or simply Piano and Voice, dependent on the suitability of the music.

This definitive songbook also features a biography and original notes on the key moments in a long and fascinating career.


- Feeling Good
- Give Me The Night
- Knockin' On Heaven's Door
- Last Night At Danceland
- One Day I'll Fly Away
- Rainy Night In Georgia
- Save Your Love For Me
- Street Life
- Tell Me More And More And Then Some
- When I Need You
- Wrap-U-Up
- You Bring The Sun Out
- You Might Need Somebody