The Eight Strokes of the Clock - Maurice Leblanc

The Eight Strokes of the Clock

von Maurice Leblanc

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2011-10-13
  • Genre: Klassiker

Inhalt / Beschreibung

The Eight Strokes of the Clock is a classic collection of mystery stories written by Maurince Leblanc and first published in 1922. A truly great collection of stories of Maurice Leblanc featuring the adventures of Arsene Lupin, all of which have a common thread. To distract and seduce a young woman, Hortense Daniel, Arsene Lupin, with the identity of Prince Serge Renin, will focus on solving eight puzzles. Working with, for or against the police, Lupin fails to fly in the news. The use of the figure 8 is pushed to its climax in the story The Lady and the Axe.