Arsène Lupin Series - Maurice Leblanc

Arsène Lupin Series

von Maurice Leblanc

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2021-04-28
  • Genre: Klassiker

Inhalt / Beschreibung

Arsène Lupin is a fictional gentleman thief and master of disguise created in 1905 by French writer Maurice Leblanc. He was originally called Arsène Lopin, until a local politician of the same name protested. The character was first introduced in a series of short stories serialized in the magazine Je sais tout. The first story, "The Arrest of Arsène Lupin", was published on 15 July 1905.
Lupin was featured in 17 novels and 39 novellas by Maurice Leblanc, with the novellas or short stories collected into book form for a total of 24 books.[1] The number becomes 25 if the 1923 novel The Secret Tomb is counted: Lupin doesn't appear in it, but the main character Dorothée solves one of Arsène Lupin's four fabulous secrets.
The character has also appeared in a number of books from other writers as well as numerous film, television, stage play, and comic book adaptations. Five authorized sequels were written in the 1970s by the celebrated mystery writing team of Boileau-Narcejac.

The e-book Arsène Lupin Series contains this books:

1. Arsène Lupin, Gentleman Burglar AKA: Exploits of Arsène Lupin, Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin
2. Arsène Lupin vs. Herlock Sholmes AKA: The Blonde Lady
3. The Hollow Needle 
4. 813
5. The Crystal Stopper
6. The Confessions of Arsène Lupin
7. The Teeth of The Tiger
8. The Shell Shard AKA: Woman of Mystery
9. The Golden Triangle AKA: The Return of Arsène Lupin
10. The Island of Thirty Coffins AKA: The Secret of Sarek
11. The Eight Strokes of The Clock
12. The Secret Tomb
13. The Countess of Cagliostro AKA: Memoirs of Arsène Lupin
14. The Mysterious Mansion AKA: The Melamare Mystery