Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) - Blake Pierce

Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)

von Blake Pierce

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2021-05-11
  • Genre: Weibliche Spürnasen

Inhalt / Beschreibung

Haunted by visions of the future, FBI Special Agent Laura Frost must tap her psychic talent to hunt diabolical serial killers—while keeping it secret from everyone around her. But with a ticking clock and lives on the line, might her vision lead her astray?

“A MASTERPIECE OF THRILLER AND MYSTERY. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) 

FBI Special Agent and single mom Laura Frost, 35, is haunted by her talent: a psychic ability which she refuses to face and which she keeps secret from her colleagues. 

Yet as much as Laura wants to be normal, she cannot turn off the flood of images that plague her at every turn: vivid visions of future killers and their victims. 

And glimpses of what a killer may do next.

Laura’s talent leads her deep—too deep—into the twisted minds of serial killers, all while keeping crucial details agonizingly out of view.

Will it help her save the next victim in time?

Or will it lead her down a road of confusion, scorn, dead ends—and, ultimately, her own destruction?

A page-turning and harrowing mystery thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured female protagonist, the LAURA FROST series is rife with murder, mystery and suspense, twists and turns, shocking revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Melinda Leigh and Lisa Regan are sure to fall in love. Pick up this fresh new mystery series and you’ll be flipping pages late into the night. 

Books #2-#9 are also available!