Film Scores for Solo Piano - Wise Publications

Film Scores for Solo Piano

von Wise Publications

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2015-04-09
  • Genre: Musik

Inhalt / Beschreibung

In the Audio Masters digital series…

Film Scores for Solo Piano is a wonderful collection of 32 pieces, drawn from the silver screen’s unique world of drama and intrigue. Many of the world's greatest composers have been commissioned to illustrate these imagined worlds, and within this collection sit works by Max Richter, Dustin O'Halloran and Philip Glass, alongside George Fenton's magnificently distinctive scores for Planet Earth and Frozen Planet, Samuel Barber’s ‘Adagio For Strings’ and Jeff Beal's inimitable theme for House of Cards. Each piece has been specially arranged for the solo pianist to recreate these climactic and inspirational scores within their own living room.

As part of the Audio Masters digital series, this book includes an in-built audio player with demonstration tracks for each song, some of which (Koyaanisqatsi and House of Cards) are world-first recordings for piano! Now you can hear how every piece should sound while you read the music and learn to play.

Whether you're a musician first and a film buff second, or vice versa, Film Scores for Solo Piano is undoubtedly an essential volume of music, featuring the dramatic, ambient, exciting and heartbreaking scores from a vast cinematic library.


- Adagio For Strings [Samuel Barber]
- Between Strangers – Farewell Theme [Zbigniew Preisner]
- Breaking And Entering – Will And Amira [Gabriel Yared]
- The Constant Gardener – Funeral: Justin’s Breakdown [Alberto Iglesias]
- Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Love Theme [Craig Armstrong]
- The Face Of An Angel – Up & Down [Harry Escott]
- Farewell, Herr Schwarz – Theme [Hauschka]
- Die Fremde (When We Leave) – Departure [Max Richter]
- Frozen Planet – Opening Titles: The North Pole [George Fenton]
- Glück (Bliss) – Theme [Hauschka]
- The Hours – Dead Things [Philip Glass]
- House Of Cards – Theme [Jeff Beal]
- In The Mood For Love – ‘Yumeji’s Theme [Shigeru Umebayashi]
- The Incredible Mrs Ritchie – Pavane [Patrick Hawes]
- Intouchables – Una Mattina [Ludovico Einaudi]
- Koyaanisqatsi – Koyaanisqatsi [Philip Glass]
- The Last King of Scotland – Down Over Lake Victoria [Alex Heffes]
- The League Of Gentlemen – Theme [Joby Talbot]
- Like Crazy – Opus 37 [Dustin O’Halloran]
- Marie Antoinette – Opus 17 [Dustin O’Halloran]
- The Merchant Of Venice – Her Gentle Spirit [Jocelyn Pook]
- Planet Earth – Prelude [George Fenton]
- Primavera [Ludovico Einaudi]
- The Reader – The Egg: Cycling Holiday [Nico Muhly]
- Rory O’Shea Was Here (a.k.a. Inside I’m Dancing) – The Bridge [David Julyan]
- Shame - Piano Pier [Harry Escott]
- Shutter Island – On The Nature Of Daylight [Max Richter]
- Silent Witness – Silencium [John Harle]
- The Theory Of Everything – Cambridge, 1963 [Jóhann Jóhannsson]
- Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Thursgood [Alberto Iglesias]
- Transparent – Opus 22 [Dustin O’Halloran]
- Waltz For Bashir – Andante/Reflection (End Title) [Max Richter]