The Little Black Songbook: Great Acoustic Songs - Wise Publications

The Little Black Songbook: Great Acoustic Songs

von Wise Publications

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2015-10-05
  • Genre: Musik

Inhalt / Beschreibung

The Little Black Songbook of Great Acoustic Songs boasts over 80 hits from the past and present masters of the unplugged tune. Presented in chord songbook format, this collection features Guitar chords, diagrams and complete lyrics.

Ideal for strumming and singing, this collection places a diverse range of songs at your disposal, from Simon & Garfunkel's America, Johnny Cash's Folsom Prison Blues and Elton John's Tiny Dancer, through to the modern hits of Elliott Smith's Ballad Of Big Nothing, James Bay's Hold Back The River and Ho Hey by The Lumineers.

Perfect for any aspiring guitarist, these tunes are ideal for a group singalongs, a spot of busking or to simply explore the rich history of the world's best popular songwriters.

Songs included are:

About A Girl [Nirvana]
- America [Simon And Garfunkel]
- Baby Can I Hold You [Tracy Chapman]
- Ballad Of Big Nothing [Elliott Smith]
- Breaking The Law [Emeli Sandé]
- Budapest [George Ezra]
- Cornerstone [Arctic Monkeys]
- Dancing Barefoot [Patti Smith]
- The Drugs Don't Work [The Verve]
- Everlong [Foo Fighters]
- Everything Has Changed [Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran]
- Far From Any Road [True Detective Soundtrack]
- Folsom Prison Blues [Johnny Cash]
- Free Fallin' [Tom Petty]
- The Girl From Ipanema [Stan Getz & Astrud Gilberto]
- Have You Ever Seen The Rain? [Creedence Clearwater Revival]
- Heart Is A Drum [Beck]
- Ho Hey [The Lumineers]
- Hold Back The River [James Bay]
- I Say A Little Prayer [Aretha Franklin]
- I'm Looking Through You [The Beatles]
- In Between Days [The Cure]
- Into My Arms [Nick Cave & Bad Seed]
- Ivy & Gold [Bombay Bicycle Club]
- Jenny Don't Be Hasty [Paolo Nutini]
- Little Lion Man [Mumford & Sons]
- Lola [The Kinks]
- Oblivious [Aztec Camera]
- Oh Daddy [Fleetwood Mac]
- One Love (People Get Ready) [Bob Marley & The Wailers]
- Our House [Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young]
- Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want [The Smiths]
- Quicksand [David Bowie]
- Re: Stacks [Bon Iver]
- Ship To Wreck [Florence + The Machine]
- Shiver [Coldplay]
- Sisters Of Mercy [Leonard Cohen]
- Someone Like You [Adele]
- Stay With Me [Sam Smith]
- Strawberry Letter 23 [Shuggie Otis]
- Sugar Man [Rodriguez]
- Take Me Home, Country Roads [John Denver]
- Take Me To Church [Hozier]
- Tangled Up In Blue [Bob Dylan]
- Thinking Out Loud [Ed Sheeran]
- Tiny Dancer [Elton John]
- Walk On The Wild Side [Lou Reed]
- You Turn Me On I'm A Radio [Joni Mitchell]