Blues Piano Collection - Wise Publications

Blues Piano Collection

von Wise Publications

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 2015-06-26
  • Genre: Musik

Inhalt / Beschreibung

This great blues collection combines classic songs, wel-known favourites and contemporary works wih an abundant variety of styles to enjoy, including rich chords, contouring melodies, smooth sounds, funky rhythms and much more.
Song List:
• (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man [Muddy Waters]
• Back Door Man [Howlin' Wolf]
• Black Coffee [Sarah Vaughan]
• Blind Willie McTell [Bob Dylan]
• Blue Monk [Thelonious Monk]
• Blue Suede Shoes [Elvis Presley]
• Blueberry Hill [Fats Domino]
• Boogie Chillen [John Lee Hooker]
• Crazy Blues [Perry Bradford]
• Creole Love Call (Creole Love Song) [Duke Ellington] 
• Fever [Peggy Lee]
• God Bless' The Child [Arthur Herzog] [Billie Holliday] 
• Hit The Road Jack [Ray Charles]
• Hound Dog [Elvis Presley] 
• How Long How Long Blues [Leroy Carr]
• I Believe To My Soul [Ray Charles]
• I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free [Nina Simone]
• I'm Just A Lucky So And So [Diana Krall]
• I'm Ready [Winwood, Steve] [Jools Holland]
• I've Got To See You Again [Norah Jones]
• Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues [Bob Dylan]
• Learnin' The Blues [Katie Melua]
• Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be) [Billie Holiday]
• Lush Life [John Coltrane]
• Monk's Mood [Thelonious Monk]
• Peter Gunn Theme [The Blues Brothers]
• Prelude To A Kiss [Duke Ellington]
• Sweet Home Chicago [Robert Johnson]
• The Lady Sings The Blues [Billie Holiday] [Herbie Nichols]
• The Memphis Blues [W.C.Handy] [George A. Norton]
• The Tokyo Blues [Horace Silver]
• Watermelon Man [Herbie Hancock]